Product Review: San-J Organic Tamari Wheat Free Soy Sauce- kosher/ gluten free/ wheat free

In April I will be gluten free for two years- minus some cross contamination issues here and there (oops!). For 18 of those months, I did not eat any stir-fry, Asian influenced dishes, or marinades that required soy sauce. Why you may ask? This may sound silly. but I simply did not know that gluten free soy sauce existed. And oh did I love spicy Chinese food and stir-fry! When I realized that I could, in fact, still have my favorite dishes, I was SO excited! After I purchased my first bottle of gluten free soy sauce, I think I made stir fry four nights in a row- each a different version- spicy chicken, veggie, beef and broccoli- you name it, I made it. I was in heaven! It was the best $3.49 I ever spent.

I have had no problems with my gluten free soy sauce. I purchased the San-J Tamari organic soy sauce after my sisters wedding at a natural foods store back in December, and I have enjoyed it ever since. At first, I was unsure since the label only says “wheat free.” And as we all know, wheat free does not mean gluten free. However, on the label, it is specified that this gluten free soy sauce is made in a plant inspected by the Gluten-Free Certification Organization. That made me feel better.

I have successfully used this gluten free product in grilling marinades and stir-fry so far. This product is just another reason why I have discovered cooking and eating gluten free isn’t so bad after all.

Rating: 5 stars!!


San-J – Tamari Organic Soy Sauce

From: glutenfree.com

Ingredients: water, organic soybeans, salt, organic alcohol ( to preserve freshness)

 

Related Post

Leave a Reply